Departmental News

On behalf of all the editors at A Priori, Brown’s undergraduate journal of philosophy, I am excited to announce that we have just published our 2021 issue.

Although you won't be able to get it hot off the (physical) press this year, you can still check it out in its digital form as a PDF or soon at our archive. Feel free to share it with anyone who you think might be interested!

Eric Choi
Editor-in-chief, A Priori

Congratulations to Professor Bernard Reginster who received a Collaborative Humanities Course Award from the Cogut Institute for the Humanities for his co-taught course with Professor Joachim Krueger from CLPS, Happiness in Psychology and Philosophy.

Congratulations to Chad Marxen for passing his dissertation defense on February 23rd, 2021. His dissertation title was "Truth-Aimed Epistemology."

Congratulations to David Christensen for winning the 2021 Ernest Sosa Prize Lecture Award from the American Philosophical Association.